Department of Climate and Space Sciences and Engineering in the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan


AOSS Book Award Winners

Posted: May 16, 2012

The AOSS Book Award goes to high school students who have demonstrated academic and research excellence in earth and space sciences. The 2012 winners are Sho Harvey and Aman virMandair from Dexter High School, Gabby Zacks and Nan Hu from Pioneer High School and Isabel Zheng from Huron High School. The winners received a copy of Dr. James Hansen’s book on climate change, "Storms of my Grandchildren."

AOSS initiated this annual award to recognize outstanding high school students and to encourage students to study earth and space sciences.

Latest Headlines